Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Dental Hygienist or just plain mouth cleaners

So I have an appointment today to visit my mouth cleaner and its not one of those relatives that threaten to wash your mouth out with soap for swearing. This is a certified, educated, experienced mouth cleaner, with tools and all that good stuff.

Now, I like to think that im a courteous person and will make sure I floss, brush my teeth, and if possible use mouthwash before I go to any dental office. Thinking about that today made me wonder. do people go in without doing those things? Cuz that would SUCK for the dentist or orthodontist or hygienist and its a bit gross. So think about that before your next visit.

Since I didn't finish this post earlier I shall also talk about my visit. So I was asked to go early since the person before me canceled. Wasn't really a big deal since I got to leave work early. So I go home to brush my teeth (see above) and then head to the office. I sit down on the chair and see that my fly is open, great start. Being the smooth character that I am, I discreetly fix the error. Then the cleaning starts and for some reason, I usually close my eyes during the cleaning, maybe because I dont like to see people sticking things in my mouth. That combined with me getting enough sleep is not a good combination and I swear that I fell asleep during the cleaning, although the lady didn't say anything so either she was nice about it and just dealt with the retard that sleeps during his teeth cleaning or i was just conscious enough to keep my mouth open the whole time. We may never know.

No comments: